The story of one dog's attempt to save his family, become a star, and eat a lot of bacon. Cosmo's family is falling apart. And it's up to Cosmo to keep them together.

He knows exactly what to do. There's only one problem. Cosmo is a Golden Retriever.

Wise, funny, and filled with warmth and heart, this is Charlotte's Web meets Little Miss Sunshine - a moving, beautiful story, with a wonderfully unique hero, from an incredible new voice in middle grade fiction - perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Kate DiCamillo. "This gem has all the warmth and joy of Homeward Bound, and is making me want to get a golden retriever immediately."- Catherine Doyle, author of The Storm Keeper's Island"Cosmo's narration combines wit, heart, stubbornness, and a grouchy dignity, all ably tugging at funny bones and heartstrings alike."- Kirkus (starred review)"I adored this, a genuine feel-good delight with the most lovable animal narrator I've read in ages."- Fiona Noble, The Bookseller"Like any good dog, Cosmo is so funny, friendly, and loyal that he quickly became a dear friend, so much so that when I finished reading the book, I missed hearing his voice and picturing his shaggy face. Come back, Cosmo!"- Jim Gorant, author of the New York Times bestseller The Lost Dogs
 

I, Cosmo

SKU: 9781788003872
£6.99Price
  • Carlie Sorosiak

© 2018 Button & Bear Childrens Bookshop Website by Theia & Bug